At its 43rd Annual General Meeting today, Beacon also acknowledged community service and volunteerism with $1500 Beacon Community Services scholarships to: Misha Hasan (SD 61, Oak Bay Secondary School); Lajah Warren (SD 62, Edward Milne Community School); Chynna Tran (SD 63, Claremont Secondary School); and Catelyn Creswick (SD 64, Gulf Islands Secondary). Beacon Community Services’ $500 Donna Godwin Humanitarian Award went to Parkland student Maya Goodsir. L – R: retiring  Beacon Board Chair Chuck Rowe, Lajah Warren, Chynna Tran, Beacon CEO Bob Boulter